Saltar para o conteúdo principal da página
Património Cultural

Culture Programme


The European Economic Area (EEA) is composed by the Member States of the European Union and three countries of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, which share the same Internal Market.

The Directorate General for Cultural Heritage was designated Programme Operator of Programme Area “Culture", with Directorate General for the Arts, as programme partner, in May 2018.

The Culture Programme aims the strengthening of cultural cooperation in Portugal, in particular to support projects that promote social and economic development through cultural cooperationentrepreneurship and heritage management.


The programme aims to promote:

  • Coastal Heritage – Rehabilitation and requalification of the movable, immovable and intangible cultural heritage of coastal areas;

  • Underwater Heritage – Safeguarding, protection, conservation, in situ preservation, monitoring and dissemination of the archeological nautical and underwater heritage;

  • Film Heritage – Access to film heritage, in order to contribute to a better understanding of national traditions and identities;

  • Cultural and Artistic Projects – The mobility of arts professionals, cultural resources and artistic production in the national territory (areas of low population density).